

EWCCA SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

DRAFT AGENDA

Saturday 30th September 2023 at 11am

Milton Lilbourne Village Hall, 35 The St, Milton Lilbourne, Pewsey SN9 5LQ

The EWCCA SGM will follow promptly after the DCCA SGM.

Everyone is welcome, but please note, only valid members of the East Wiltshire Constituency Conservative Association, who have been members of the Conservative Party for more than 3 months, can vote.

- 1. Chairman's Opening Remarks
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. This meeting agrees to proceed with the opening of the new East Wiltshire Constituency Conservative Association (EWCCA) in the constituency of East Wiltshire on the basis of:
 - a. Adoption of Schedule 7/7a Rules
 - b. Adoption of Strategy Statement
 - c. Creation of a website
 - d. Opening or adoption of bank accounts
 - e. Adoption of Danny Kruger's Patrons' Club,
 - f. Adoption of all existing branches in the new Association Boundaries
 - g. Continuation of participation with the 100 Club, CPF and CWCC.
- 4. Asset transfers to be done as per CCHQ vesting rules
- It is proposed that the EWCCA joins the Wiltshire Conservative Group (WCG) as a tier 1
 Political Member, as per WCG rules, and membership to be reviewed annually by the
 Management Committee and Executive Council
- 6. Election of Association Officers
 - a. Chairman (incumbent from DCCA is Rupert Stephenson who is standing)
 - b. DC Political (vacant)
 - c. DC Membership & Fund-Raising (vacant)
 - d. Honorary Treasurer (vacant)
 - e. CPF Chairman (incumbent from DCCA is Sonny Hamid who is standing)
 - f. Representative from CWCC or CWO (vacant)



- 7. Election of Honorary positions
 - a. President (incumbent from DCCA is Alicia Good who is standing)
 - b. Vice President (incumbents from DCCA are David Cardigan, Kay Davie, Ann Merrett, Francis Mills, Robin Notton, Margaret Rose who are all being nominated. Plus proposal of new Vice Presidents at the meeting.)
- 8. Appointment of David Owen to be the independent verifier for our Annual Accounts
- 9. Election of Executive Council Representatives (see list below)

After the meeting, drinks will be served and Danny Kruger MP, adopted parliamentary candidate for the new constituency of East Wiltshire at the next General Election will say a few words.

Executive Council - consisting of one representative per Ward, one per Branch and one from CWCC

Ward Reps

Aldbourne & Ramsbury – (incumbent is James Sheppard)

Amesbury East & Bulford – (vacant)

Amesbury South – (incumbent is Peter Beyfus)

Amesbury West - (vacant)

Avon Valley – (incumbent is Ian Blair-Piling)

Chiseldon & Lawn – (incumbent is Lawrence Elliot)

Ludgershall North & Rural – (incumbent is Christopher Williams)

Marlborough East – (incumbent is Caroline Thomas)

Marlborough West – (incumbent is Jane Davies)

Pewsey – (incumbent is Jerry Kunkler)

Pewsey Vale East – (incumbent is Stuart Wheeler)

Pewsey Vale West – (incumbent is Paul Oatway)

Ridgeway - (incumbent is Gary Sumner)

Tidworth East & Ludgershall South – (incumbent is Anthony Pickernell)

Tidworth North & West – (incumbent is Mark Connolly)

Till Valley – (incumbent is John Brady)

Wroughton & Wichelstowe – (incumbent is Brian Ford)

DCCA, Second Floor, 4/5 Market Place, Devizes, Wiltshire, SN10 1HT office@devizesconservatives.com | 01380 711425 | devizesconservatives.com



Branch Reps

Aldbourne & Ramsbury Branch – (incumbent is Sir Nigel Thompson)

Amesbury Branch – (incumbent is Roy Clough)

Burbage Branch – (incumbent is Bernadette Willis)

Chute & Chute Forest – (vacant)

Kennet Valley Branch – (incumbent is Mary Spender)

Marlborough Branch – (incumbent is Sir Noel Barrett-Morton)

Till and Wylye Valley Branch – (incumbent is George Murray)

Upavon Branch - (vacant)

CWCC Rep – (incumbent is Anne Notton)